Sunday, July 29, 2007
G-Rod's little sister
Oh my god....this is hilarious. So hilarious that when I didn't have enough room to paste it in my IM profile I decided to paste it here. See, one of my best friends, Jared, is getting married this summer. Jared, me, and Adam, the dude whose IM quotes I am going to show, all hung out in highschool all the time. We probably went bowling 1000 times back in the day. Those 2 guys are probably my favorite 2 people. (I miss them...*tear*) So Adam just told me that Jared called him and asked him to be his best man. That kinda made me sad since I always thought Jared would, I dunno...make us both his best man. But Adam explained that it's probably because he and Jared have been friends 4 years longer. So to consul me further, Adam said this:Highwayman502 (1:59:19 PM): he said you get to walk down the aisle with his sister, or somethingHighwayman502 (1:59:29 PM): he said that would make you happy, because she's hotHighwayman502 (1:59:41 PM): but it would be bad if you did it all with a huge bonerI almost choked on my oyster crackers! The shock of reading that I get to walk Jessica down the aisle, followed by that OUTRAGEOUS mental image, was too much for me! I have thought Jared's little sister was hot for so long now too. I remember my senior year, walking to class from lunch, passing by this cutie in the hall every single day and just....ya know. And then looking in the yearbook at the end of the year and seeing that she is a freshman named Jessica Schuetter. So upon learning that it is my best friend's sister, I was shocked that I had never encountered her before at his house. But from then on, it seemed every time I was at his house, there she was. So she pretty much became a retroactive, I dunno...I guess crush. And hey! She's legal now! So yeah, that cheers me up a little about not being G-Rod's best man:)
Wednesday, July 18, 2007
Middle of 3-day
Ok, still have 1.5 days left. It's been good so far, but let's make the 2nd half even better! Hmm...that will be hard though, considering I work 4-9 today :( Well, it will be fun AFTER that! Last night we had a DnD outing, as opposed to our normal confined dice-rolling parties. Brian, Ben, Dog Jon, and I went bowling and to Steak n Shake; both were quite amusing! The final score to our game (which cost fucking $3.25! What is up with boling prices all of a sudden??? I remember when it was $1.50 a game) oh...umm, was 100(me) 98, 96, and 94. Then at Steak n Shake, our waitress, Jennifer, was quite cute and nice. She suggested the outrageous parfait to me, and my, was it OUTRAGEOUS...well. It comes with a cherry on top, so I asked Jennifer for 2 cherries. When she brought it, it was covered in cherries! That made my week, lemme tell ya. Ah man, I should have taken a pic of it. Oh well. See? Easily amused. So I told her then and there that her tip just TRIPPLED. And it did, from 50 cents to $1.50...whoa. Heh.Ok, I want some general opinions. It is a supposed fact that every person indirectly comes in contact with at least 9 penises a day. Is this disturbing to everyone? Is it really THAT bad? I mean, think of this. Someone blows their nose and soe crap from their nose gets on their hand invaribly. Or someone scratches their arm and gets dirt and skin under their nails. Or someone touches the knob of a water fountain that was touched by someone who just took a monsterous crap *barf*. There are germs EVERYWHERE, and they are a fact of life. So really, those 9 genitals you indirectly contact, are nothing. This is for you, Denise :)Hmm..I just had some more stuff I wanted to talk about but totally forgot. I need to lay off the crack. Man, I need a good party to go to; it's been a while. But more than likely there will be nothing good tonight. Hmph.Oh, I made my amazing chili yesterday. It is the world's best, I swear. It was a very large pot and I've already eaten most of it :) Ok, well, scraping the bottom of the barrel for journal material, so bye.
Wednesday, July 11, 2007
*ahem*
Man, I'm getting sicker. I guess advil cold and sinus has worn off its welcome in my body. Ok, I have to say something...bad grammar...that is probably the single most annoying thing in the world. ARGH! I am glad I paid attention in grade school. For anyone who is wondering or has noticed, I talk about women a lot in my journal. Yes, I do. I am sorry for writing about what's on my mind in here. But you know, I have a lot more to say about women than, say, my horn, simply because women are a better discussion and pondering topic. If my subject material bothers you, DON'T READ! grrrr...Well, I played a little one on one DnD last night with my character and the DM. Archie very much enjoys his new hand. He met a whole bunch of other rogues, considering he is in a city run by them, including one who also has a magically replaced hand. He has made friends with a higher up and is DEFINITELY reaping the benifits of that. Archie's moving up in the world. :)I hung out with Faryn last night till she passed out from tiredness. I never would have known freshman year that she is such a good, smart, fun person. Back then I thought she was the loud, judgemental little jewish girl. Now I see her as the cute, neato little Jewish girl. And I learned a lot about Judaiism, and whoa, it is a pretty cool religion (as long as you are a more liberal Jew, as opposed to orthodox). It makes a lot more sense to me than Christianity. I think for now I'll still stick with the agnostism (if that's a word) but I will definitely check out Judaiism some more. Well, practice time.
Monday, July 2, 2007
FRIDAY!!!!
Alright, another good week finished. At the CPA today I saw cute mellophone girl...someone who has pretty much made my jaw drop every time I've seen her in the last 2 years. I was very surprised last semester to discover that she is indeed quite friendly along with her looks. She'll let some awkward guy like me approach her and kick the shit with her. So today she actually made a little bit of an initiative to interact with me, which was nice. So I walked and talked with her across campus until we had to split off. I know it is dumb of a guy to assume he has a chance with a girl just cause she'll talk to him, but hey, I'm a guy, and guys do that. After getting to know her some and seeing that she's not just this pretty girl I will never get a chance to talk to, I began to feel like it might actually not be too huge of a blasphemy to ask her out sometime. Why not? I know she has dated a guy who is a lot taller and considerably better looking than me, but looks aren't everything! So who knows, I may strap on another ball and try it sometime.One thing though...Allison, a friend of mine who has my best interests in mind, I'm sure, keeps telling me I don't have a chance with girls I consider. I wonder if this is her being a good friend or just trying to kill my confidence entirely. Cause it really does stab into my already inadequate supply when she tells me these things. Hmm. Oh well, it was still exciting to talk to Suzy (formerly known as cute mellophone girl). I know, pathetic...but hey, what thrills me, thrills me! My focus is DEFINITELY on horn this semester, but I have still been enjoying thinking about women...it's a new sort of freedom I guess. I really despised the idea of this freedom before, but I am starting to see at least a sliver of light in the concept of being free from a loved one...Well, it's getting to be more than a sliver :)Workout, then DnD, then maybe some partying. Should be a good beginning to my 3-day!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)