Tuesday, June 12, 2007
No more patchy beard...
Well, it's time to shave. I put a poll on my IM profile and got 80% votes for me to shave, and I promised my roomate, huntin_expert, I would do it this weekend. I've basically had some facial hair all through college, and feel that I look retarded without it. I think I look real young, have no chin, and look just...dumb. But a lot of people say I look better without, so I'm giving it a try. :(Today was good. I woke up late for work, but once I got there it was smooth sailing- an easy shift. But man, I was tired. I only got 3 hrs of sleep or so, because we all (huntin_expert, smileydee, Avious, and I) went to Tom's (nicchus') 22nd b'day party. There was enough beer to, well, not feed, but...get an army drunk. So I had lotsa beers, and my friends discovered how great Michelob light, low carbohydrates is. I didn't see the beauty as muh, but oh well...I played this game, DDRMax. It is a game where you "dance" to techno on a pad. I always thought the whole concept was for silly little Japanese boys, but discovered that it is immensly fun! Brian and I are going in together to buy the pads and the game so we can play at home, and get a full cardiovascular excercise every day :)Also at this party I stated that I do not want a mate with a lot of health problems. I don't want her to die on me early, or give me defective kids, or need me to take care of her the rest of her life. I was not saying that I would fall out of love with a woman for that, but that I might be less attracted to a girl with horrible asthma, or her family has a history of something horrible or whatever. A girl named Stephi heard this and made me feel like a jerk for this. What is wrong with wanting a healthy mate? I mean, it's just a thing in a list of things I look for in a woman:IntelligentFunOpenGood moralsHas the abilility to breatheHonestNice butt :)AdventurousNot going to die of a heart attackCuteGood smileFull set of appendagesDeep thinkerYou know, health just kinda fits in with all those other things. Nothin wrong with that.So I went to a Cincinatti Horn Choir rehearsal tonight and got to hang out with His GP-ness (heh, that's my horn teacher) and it was quite cool. The woman next to me was dumb as a rock though. She would keep asking where we're starting, even after the conductor said so twice. Some people...There was a lady there, bragging about her son, another horn player. This kid is a freshman in college, got accepted into Rice (arguably the best horn school there is), is friends with Eric Ruske (premier horn soloist) has a cute, cute girlfriend, a good family, and is said to be a "great kid" by GP. This guy has everything! I want to be Robert when I grow up. Oh well, can't have everything (yet...I will eventually!) So this re-sparked my desire to go to Rice. But man, it's in Houston, and they only take 2 horns a year. So I have very slim chances on beating everyone else out. And it would cost a lotta money and effort to go down there. But it hit me today I could ask Miami for some money to pay for my flight. Rice MIGHT still be an option:)So tomorrow I wake up ass early and work out with Brian, then practice before my first brahms rehearsal on natural horn (more natural horn info later) then later have a lesson with 3 or 4 highschool students-I'll get paid $30 for an hour of work, so yay. Things are really good.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment